Thursday, July 17, 2008

Simple MInds New Album Tracks To Be Recorded This Augusr 2008

Simple Minds will record the tracks for their new album in Rockfield Studios, Wales, throughout the month of August 2008.
Click for hi-res image

It is bound to be a rather emotional return as Rockfield is where the band recorded some of their fledgling and most innovative work, specifically both their second and third albums - Real to Real Cacophony, Empires and Dance.

Click for hi-res image

With Jez Coad who co produced the bands last album Black and White 050505 returning to fulfill the same duties, drummer Mel Gaynor and bassist Eddy Duffy will join founder members Charlie Burchill and Jim Kerr - both of whom have spent the last few months writing the set of new songs that are due to be recorded. Andy Gillespie will add additional keyboards.

Legendary mixer Bob Clearmountain is set to complete the finishing work at his own Mix This studios in Los Angeles and the album when completed will be ready for international release within the early months of 2009.

Thnx Noble PR

No comments: