Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Metallica's Death Magnetic Pre-Order

Get ready for the ninth studio album from heavy metal titans Metallica, who link up with producer Rick Rubin for the first time.

Epic guitar solos from Kirk Hammett, constant speed changes and multiple riffs per song make the follow-up to 2003's 'St. Anger' a throwback to the bands pre-1990s style.

James Hetfield's vocals and the pounding rhythms of Lars Ulrich are as powerful as ever, while Bass player Rob Trujillo appears on a studio recording with the band for the first time" Available as a 5LP set, a standard CD and a Limited Edition Deluxe Digipack.

Released September 12th.

Pre-order spincds

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Metallica - Death Magnetic (2008)

Track listing

1. "That Was Just Your Life" 7:08
2. "The End of the Line" 7:52
3. "Broken, Beat & Scarred" 6:25
4. "The Day That Never Comes" 7:56
5. "All Nightmare Long" 7:57
6. "Cyanide" 6:39
7. "The Unforgiven III" 7:46
8. "The Judas Kiss" 8:00
9. "Suicide & Redemption" 9:57
10. "My Apocalypse" 5:01


Genuine 320kbps mp3 download from Mission Metallica

The following was ripped from my own CD, purchased 09-12-08

mp3@192kbps CBR rip

FLAC (Lossless) rip

Guitar Hero III verison ripped from the video game

Track listing

1. "That Was Just Your Life" 7:06
2. "The End of the Line" 7:57
3. "Broken, Beat & Scarred" 6:28
4. "The Day That Never Comes" 7:55
5. "All Nightmare Long" 7:55
6. "Cyanide" 6:36
7. "The Unforgiven III" 7:47
8. "The Judas Kiss" 7:58
9. "Suicide & Redemption" 9:53
10. "My Apocalypse" 4:57
11. "Suicide & Redemption" [James Herfield Solo Version][*] 9:52
12. "Suicide & Redemption" [Kirk Hammett Solo Version][*] 9:53

mp3@320kbps CBR

Metallica - Demo Magnetic (2008)

Track listing

01. Hi Guy (That Was Just Your Life)
02. Neinteen (The End Of The Line)
03. Black Squirrel (Broken, Beaten & Scarred)
04. Casper (The Day That Never Comes)
05. Flamingo (All Nightmare Long)
06. German Soup (Cyanide)
07. UN3 (The Unforgiven III)
08. Gymbag (The Judas Kiss)
09. K2LU (Suicide & Redemption)
10. Ten (My Apocalypse)

ripped to mp3@320kbps CBR