Monday, June 16, 2008

Moody Blues: Seven Expanded CD's Release (incl Days of Future Passed) June 23: Plus UK Tour

Align CenterImage:TheMoodyBlues-album-daysoffuturepassed.jpg

The Moody Blues started out as a rhythm and blues band in good old Birmingham, UK way back in 1964 but became famous for their prog sound, especially their integration with classical music for their seminal 1967 album Days of Future Passed, one of the most successful albums of all time.

Seven Expanded CDs of the Moody Blues will be released June 23, 2008.

1) 'A Question Of Balance' with 6 bonus tracks 2) 'Days of Future Passed' With 10 Bonus Tracks 3) 'In Search of the Lost Chord' With 9 Bonus Tracks 4) 'To Our Children’s Children’s Children' With 5 Bonus Tracks 5) 'On The Threshold of a Dream' With 9 Bonus Tracks 6) 'Every Good Boy Deserves Favour' With 2 Bonus Tracks and 7) 'Seventh Sojourn' With 4 Bonus Tracks.

Days of Future Passed tracklist
1 Day Begins incl Morning Glory
2 Dawn Dawn Is A Feeling
3 Morning Another Morning
4 Lunch Break Peak Hour
5 Afternoon
6 Evening
7 Nights In White Satin incl. Late Lament
8 Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood BBC session: Saturday Club
9 Fly Me High
10 I Really Haven't Got The Time
11 Love And Beauty
12 Leave This Man Alone
13 Cities
14 Tuesday Afternoon alternate mix
15 Dawn Dawn Is A Feeling/alternate version
16 Sun Set no orchestra/alternate version
17 Twilight Time alternate vocal mix

Go to spincds to pre-order

The Moody Blues announced a 15 date UK tour for September & October 2008
See here for more details

Image: Deram

No comments: