Monday, April 21, 2008

Judas Priest Nostradamus Release June 17 2008 Free mp3 @ Epic Records

Judas Priest have just announced the release of their 16th album will finally unveil its long awaited double concept album Nostradamus, June 17

“Making Nostradamus was a new experience for us in Judas Priest, insomuch as this was going to be a conceptual writing and recording event,” said Rob Halford ( “His life is well-documented, so for us it was all about taking the significant episodes he went through, and then with the right emotion, create music and lyrics that would convey them.”

Get ready for a new symphonic sound, orchestras choirs and the lot......

The album will be released in three formats:

1. Regular jewel-cased double CD

2. CD deluxe hardbound version with 48-page booklet

3. Super deluxe version with CD's, 3 vinyl records and poster

To hear the title track go to Epic Records today to download exclusive free mp3 of the album's title track

Track listing:

01. Dawn of Creation
02. Prophecy
03. Awakening
04. Revelations
05. The Four Horsemen
06. War
07. Sands of Time
08. Pestilence And Plague
09. Death
10. Peace
11. Conquest
12. Lost Love
13. Persecution
14. Solitude
15. Exiled
16. Alone
17. Shadows In the Flame
18. Visions
19. Hope
20. New Beginnings
21. Calm Before the Storm
22. Nostradamus
23. Future Of Mankind

Image: Courtesy Gull Records

No comments: